Westside Improvement Association

Westside Improvement Association


President: Lorie Van Hook
Vice President: Steve Craig
Secretary: Janice Ricketts
Treasurer: Bill Schenk
Membership Secretary: Melanie Stagg
Representatives: Melanie Stagg & Ron Beane

Meeting Information

General Meetings:
Dates: 3rd Thursday of the month
Time: 6:00pm – 8:30pm
Location: Howell Park Shelter House, 1101 S Barker Ave (except for banquet, that location TBA)
Changes to the meeting locations and any change of dates are announced in our newsletter and Facebook.

Contact Lorie Van Hook at lorielorie@hotmail.com for meeting information.

Connect with WIA

Learn more at  www.westsideimprovement.com
Do you have questions, concerns or something to report related to the Westside Improvement Association’s area?
Click here for the fastest response.
Follow us on Facebook!

EPD Sector

Portion of this neighborhood are in the West Sector.
Crime Prevention Officer (CPO): Crystal Thomas  812-435-6105
MeetingDate/Time: See EPD Police Sector page for current schedule.
Location:   Crime Prevention Office, 401 E. Columbia St.

Vanderburgh County Sheriff

Portions of this neighborhood extend into the county where it is served by the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office.
Administration, Detention and Corrections 812-421-6203
The Administration Office is located in the Vanderburgh County Detention Center at 3500 N. Harlan Ave., Evansville, IN 47711.
Operations – Command Post 812-421-6201
The Command Post is located at 5607 Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711

Boundaries & Map

Download the KML file here. Map and KML file updated 08/09/2021

Working together to preserve, enhance and promote the Evansville and area Neighborhoods