Neighborhood Association

The Goosetown Neighborhood Association strives toward  correction of neighborhood problems brought to the attention of the association by its membership, thereby promoting an atmosphere of unity, cooperation, openness, and friendliness within the neighborhood.


President: Leonard Collins
Vice President: Marcella Boone
Secretary: Debra Sebree-Tapp
Treasurer: Jeff Gruszewski
Representatives: Leonard Collins & Marcella Boone

Meeting Information

Date: 4th Tuesday of even months
(Feb, Apr, Jun, Aug, Oct, except Dec.)
On the odd months, we meet at the
EPD South Sector meeting (See below.)
Time: 6:30 pm
Location: Potter’s Wheel, 333 Jefferson Ave.

Please contact Leonard Collins at 812-422-4299 to verify meeting date/location.

Follow us on Facebook!


This neighborhood is also a member of the Focus Neighborhood Council through the City of Evansville-Department of Metropolitan Development.

Goosetown is also a member of the Coalition of Inner-city Neighborhoods (C.O.I.N.).

EPD Sector

This neighborhood is in the South Sector.
Crime Prevention Officer (CPO): Erik Belford 812-435-6107
Meeting Date: 2nd Thursday of odd months
Time:  6:00pm
Location:   Crime Prevention Office, 401 E. Columbia St.

Download the KML file here. Map updated 12/20/2017 and KML file updated 11/14/19

Working together to preserve, enhance and promote the Evansville and area Neighborhoods

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial